The Worst Best Man

The Worst Best Man

A Novel

eBook - 2020
Average Rating:
Rate this:
1
"A romantic comedy that's fun and flirty, young and fresh." ' Popsugar (22 of the Best Books This Winter Has to Offer) One of Oprah Magazine's 21 Romance Novels That Are Set to Be the Best of 2020 and a LibraryReads Pick for February Mia Sosa delivers a sassy, steamy #ownvoices enemies-to-lovers novel, perfect for fans of Jasmine Guillory, Helen Hoang, and Sally Thorne! A wedding planner left at the altar' Yeah, the irony isn't lost on Carolina Santos, either. But despite that embarrassing blip from her past, Lina's offered an opportunity that could change her life. There's just one hitch' she has to collaborate with the best (make that worst) man from her own failed nuptials. Marketing expert Max Hartley is determined to make his mark with a coveted hotel client looking to expand its brand. Then he learns he'll be working with his brother's whip-smart, stunning'absolutely off-limits'ex-fiancEe. And she loathes him. If they can nail their presentation without killing each other, they'll both come out ahead. Except Max has been public enemy number one ever since he encouraged his brother to jilt the bride, and Lina's ready to dish out a little payback of her own. Soon Lina and Max discover animosity may not be the only emotion creating sparks between them. Still, this star-crossed couple can never be more than temporary playmates because Lina isn't interested in falling in love and Max refuses to play runner-up to his brother ever again...
Publisher: New York, NY : Avon, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, [2020]
Edition: First edition
Copyright Date: ©2020
ISBN: 9780062909886
0062909886
9780062909879
0062909878
Branch Call Number: eBook OverDrive
Characteristics: 1 online resource (359 pages)
Additional Contributors: OverDrive, Inc

Related Resources


Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment
c
C_reads
Feb 18, 2020

This book was hilarious! Lina and Max make a great team. This book is a must for rom com lovers. If you are a fan of Jasmine Guillory’s books, you will definitely like this one by Mia Sosa.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at SMPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top