An Unfinished Murder

An Unfinished Murder

eBook - 2018
Rate this:
A cold case, a guilty conscience, and four determined detectives|When children Josh and Dilys find a body in the woods on the outskirts of their small Cotswold village, they are too terrified to report it. But when, as adults, Josh discovers that his sister has kept a memento - the victim's charm bracelet - he feels compelled to share the secret. When Josh unburdens himself to retired Superintendent Alan Markby, his instincts tell him that this is linked to a missing person, a case long grown cold. The missing girl was last seen in the region currently under the jurisdiction of Superintendent Ian Carter and Inspector Jess Campbell. Joining forces, Markby and wife Meredith Mitchell come out of retirement to hunt down the killer with Campbell and Carter, a murderer who by now must be safe in the knowledge that they've got away with it|An Unfinished Murder is the sixth instalment of The Campbell and Carter Mysteries, a charming and accomplished novel perfect for fans of M.C. Beaton or Midsomer Murders.
Publisher: [United States] : Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd, 2018.
ISBN: 9781788631068
1788631064
Branch Call Number: eBook hoopla
Characteristics: 1 online resource
text file,rda
Additional Contributors: hoopla digital

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at SMPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top