The Devil You Know

The Devil You Know

Book - 2007
Average Rating:
3
Rate this:
His long-unused services as a freelance exorcist brought back into demand by a sudden increase in supernatural activity, Felix Castor reluctantly accepts a final job in the hopes of paying off an old debt, but finds the ghost in question linked to dangerous and unexpected consequences.
Publisher: New York : Warner Books, 2007, c2006.
ISBN: 9780446580304
0446580309
Branch Call Number: FIC CAREY, MIKE
Characteristics: 406 p. ; 24 cm.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

WVMLStaffPicks Jun 06, 2013

Felix Castor is no longer working as an exorcist, but a job offer from the archives has him needing to know more. This ghost seems different than others he has come across. As the mystery unfolds with terrifying implications, Castor finds he needs to get the job done—before the job gets him. This dark urban fantasy novel will appeal to fans of Jim Butcher or Ben Aaronovitch.

j
jdsharpnack
Dec 05, 2010

Starts a little slow but I enjoyed the ending. If you enjoy Hellblazer, you will see similarities between this character and John Constantine.

d
desai
Mar 08, 2010

What a ride. A whodunit meets Buffy/Angel etc.

It was fun, interesting and the fantasy was realistic.

I would read the author again

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Related Authors

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at SMPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top