Piano quartets nos. 1 and 2 ; and, Piano quintet no. 1

Piano quartets nos. 1 and 2 ; and, Piano quintet no. 1

Printed Music - 1995
Rate this:

While Faur#65533; wrote a relatively small number of chamber music compositions, they have achieved great popularity and are generally considered among his finest works. This attractive, inexpensive volume contains three of his best, most mature compositions in the genre, including the "lost" first quintet, considered one of the masterpieces of the literature: Piano Quartet No. 1 in C Minor, Op. 15; Piano Quartet No. 2 in G Minor, Op. 45; and Piano Quintet No. 1 in D Minor, Op. 89.
Reproduced from authoritative editions, this volume of major chamber works will be welcomed by musicians and music students, chamber music lovers, and the ever-increasing number of admirers who relish the clarity, elegance, and exquisite refinement of Faur#65533;'s music.

Publisher: New York : Dover Publications, 1995.
ISBN: 9780486286068
Branch Call Number: 785.28 FAURE
Characteristics: 1 score (250 p.) ; 31 cm.
Additional Contributors: Fauré, Gabriel 1845-1924.


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at SMPL

To Top