Legion

Legion

Book - 2016
Rate this:
Following Artefact, Legion is the second book of the Lazarus War, an explosive new space adventure series from one of the brightest new stars in science fiction - perfect for fans of The Edge of Tomorrow , Alien and James S. A. Corey's Expanse series.

Conrad Harris is the legend known as Lazarus, and he has died hundreds of times. Using simulant bodies, he runs suicide missions in the depths of space. But he always comes back.

As commanding officer of the Lazarus Legion, Harris and his elite Simulant Operations team are humanity's last line of defence against the hostile alien race known as the Krell.

Having survived their ordeal on Helios, they're now leading a large-scale mission to the perilous, unexplored region of the Damascus Rift. There, another Artefact has been discovered. It is the product of an ancient alien life form - and a possible weapon to be used against the Krell.

This Artefact could finally help humanity win the war. But what Harris and the Lazarus Legion will discover there is from their worst nightmares . . .

Discover the Lazarus War - the thrilling new space opera series of elite space marines and galactic empires, from one of the most exciting new voices in science fiction.

'A gripping read that moves at warp speed' Jack Campbell, author of the Lost Fleet novels, on The Lazarus War: Artefact

'A hostile race of alien biomechs somewhat in the mould of H. R. Giger aliens . . . terrorism, subterfuge and traitors . . . starships sporting particle beam weapons, railguns the size of skyscrapers, laser batteries, missiles . . . And then there are the uber-human super-soldiers clad in powered armour and wielding plasma weapons . . . Is that enough for you? . . . This, dear readers, is the good stuff. Recommended' Neal Asher, author of the Agent Cormac novels, on The Lazarus War: Artefact

'A highly promising science fiction debut - a fun, gripping adventure story, with a mystery at its core that kept me turning the pages' Gary Gibson on The Lazarus War: Artefact

'An adrenaline shot of rip-roaring military SF packed with cinematic action sequences and tightly drawn characters ' Stephen Deas on The Lazarus War: Artefact

Publisher: Grand Central Pub 2016
ISBN: 9780316386456
0316386456
Branch Call Number: PBSF SAWYER
813.0000
Characteristics: 500 p. ; 19 cm.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

  Loading...

Find it at SMPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top