The Great Northern Audio Theatre Collection

The Great Northern Audio Theatre Collection

Streaming Audiobook - 2016
Rate this:
The Great Northern Audio Theatre creates its own unique, original brand of lighthearted, whimsical, and comic stories that evoke the inventiveness of Firesign Theatre and the sophistication of Norman Corwin, the celebrated American creator of golden-age radio drama. Collected here are eighteen plays, some of which were performed before a live audience at the Mark Time Awards shows. Firesign cofounders David Ossman and Phil Proctor and iconic children's show host Chuck McCann are among the many actors performing on this ultimate Great Northern Audio Theatre collection. The set includes the following: Cyber Bob and the Digital Nymph; Cyber Bob and the Silicon Kid; SpaceGirl: Downloading the Legacy; Thwack That Dirigible, or Do You Want Fries with That?; Villains on Parade; Jokes in Space; The Learning Curve; The Jewels of the 11th Generation; Dialogue with Martian Trombone; Peter Galaxy, Interstellar Envoy; The Velveteen Submission, or The Lighthouse at the End of the Tunnel; Three Wizard Tales: High Moon, Tell Them NAPA Sent You, Wizard Jack; SuperPal: The Saving of the World; Drummer's DomeTumbleweed Roundup; Solid State University; Permafrost, MN; Joe Bev Talks with Jerry and Brian.
Publisher: [United States] : Blackstone Audio, Inc. : Made available through hoopla, 2016.
Edition: Unabridged.
ISBN: 9781504672214
Branch Call Number: eAudiobook hoopla
Characteristics: 1 online resource (1 audio file (10hr., 25 min.)) : digital.
Additional Contributors: Price, Brian
hoopla digital


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further


Subject Headings


Find it at SMPL

To Top