The Listener's Companion

The Listener's Companion

The Great Composers and Their Works

Book - 2002
Rate this:
These shorter writings, edited by Slonimsky's daughter, are an excellent introduction to the classical repertoire. The chapters contain both biographical sketches and each composer's most important works.
Publisher: New York : Schirmer Trade Books, 2002, c2000.
ISBN: 9780825672781
Branch Call Number: 781.68 SLONIMSKY
ML95.2 Sℓ54g 2002
Characteristics: xviii, 350 p. : ill., music ; 26 cm.
Additional Contributors: Yourke, Electra
Alternative Title: Great composers and their works


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at SMPL

To Top